Question Me

Question me not for my rebuke.
Question me not on your past account.
Question me not if I reveal my love and on a point you remain moot.

Because I cannot give you something you do not want,
In a stupendous amount

You beg for peace and understanding
How much do you know
Forces I cannot control are commanding
How little do you know

If only you knew it was a guise for you
A pledge self-said on the day we met

Can I purify my lies with truth
I have come to a decision
But I fear you may fret

We are two of everything
Two different dimensions
Two polar opposites

                                        Worlds apart

I can tell I have left my mark
Do not let me scar you
Push me away further and farther

So I may not harm you

Question my humanity. A white rose for mercy.

Leave a Reply

