Because I am Green

You expressed soul

Guided me towards compassion

Showcasing splendour
A jovial novice

Embraced by Lady Luck

Cold feet I walk
Like buttered hands

Fearing lack of influence

Yet steadfast with hope
Live to the fullest

A mantra you acted on

A chant I pray for
An extreme spectrum

How may two opposites knot

Differently strung
Spontaneity

I curse your slick silver tongue

And as does my doubt
A dead sentiment

Trust now swim through my sorrow

Buoyant, floating

Leave a Reply

